Balhousie Care Ambassadors add personal pledges

Massive thanks to Yvonne Manson @YvonneSManson Dementia Consultant at Balhousie Care Group and the wonderful Dementia Ambassadors for kindly inviting Tommy to speak at one on their regional meetings in Perth.

Since the event Yvonne has wrote a viewpoint for our blog called It’s people who make the difference ‘Together we’re great’

1

Our Great friend Heather Edwards @HeatherAHP Dementia Consultant at the Care Inspectorate was also speaking and gave a brilliant talk on turning good intentions into purposeful actions. 

We are truly inspired by all, the great passion and dedication to make a difference.

You can read more about the day at the press release  here http://www.balhousiecare.co.uk/blog/blogs/our-dementia-strategy-theme-one

2

You can read pledges from the day below and follow the story of pledges as they grow.

Thank you to all from all the DCV team.

 

I pledge to find out more about the people around me, rather than relying on paper work, find out from the person themselves

Fiona Menzies.

Senior Care and assistant. Balhousie care Group

 

I pledge to talk, talk again and again, with the people who I come for, more conversation, more chats, more listen them, support them by listen what is bother them, support when they do not feel safe, to make them feel safe, listen what they need and what will make them happier.

Paulina

Acting senior

 

I pledge to involve and protect the person rights, wishes and hopes in their care

 

I pledge to be the best care I can be by sharing my empathy and helping everyone I can and being an active dementia ambassador

Caris B.

Care assistant

 

I pledge to make sure that everybody is treated with dignity and respect and reach the way they should be

Austen Bruce

Senior care assistant.

 

I pledge to make sure I am fulfilling people’s life both families and the person themselves and giving them support and a caring, loving ear.

Ashleigh

Care assistant.

 

I pledge to listen and ask what is important to other’s

 

I pledge to continue doing the best care and to keep the people happy and safe that I look after and to do my job to the best of my ability.

Anna Anderson

Senior carer

 

I pledge to see the person not the dementia, and to be there for the person and families as much as possible, asking and answering questions from/about the person.

 

I pledge to give the care and support to those I meet that I would wish to receive myself, with a smile!.

A, Buchan

Activities coordinator

 

 

 

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

