Association for Prescriber`s Delegates Pledge

photo-1

23rd November saw our Tommy Whitelaw speak at the Association for Prescribers event in London.

Massive thanks to Sam Sherrington, Dr Barbara Stuttle CBE and all the Association for Prescribers for inviting Tommy to speak at the Annual Conference and AGM.

Sam has been a great supporter of our `Make a Difference’ Campaign and we were delighted when she put Tommy’s name forward to speak.

photo-2

Thank you to all for the great kindness, opportunity and pledges from delegates below:

My pledge is to develop the idea of what matters to me for patients and staff

Nicky Parkes

I pledge to keep smiling and caring for my patients and colleagues, and both my parents with dementia

Tracey Ismail.

I pledge to take the time to find out what matter to the people I care about and for.

Sue Johnson

I pledge to use a new way of listening to help those around me that feel scared

Tracey Ellis

I pledge to ask: “What matters to you?” each assessment.

Geoff Hooper.

I pledge to suggest to my place of work to do a pledge tree, and to adopt the 5 must do’s

Moira Cain

I pledge to see the person in every individual I meet and learn what matters to them

Rachel Shaw

I pledge to say “afraid, frightened, and upset” not challenging

Caroline

I pledge to support the implementations of 5 must do’s!

Jan S.

My pledge is to take the time to ask our patients, what matter to them

Kate Webb

My pledge is to all of our staff to be trained an recognised as dementia friends.

Nicholas Rumney

My pledge is to encourage more of my teams to become dementia champion with the trust to support families carers on my caseloads

Ann M.

I pledge to feedback on Tommy’s key manage at our admin away day and our next clinical summit.

Penny Keith

I pledge to never let a disease or condition influence my view of a patient. I will always see the name, the life and the history.

Callula Nulty.

I pledge to ask what people need, listen and act.

Katy H

I pledge to continue to make a difference every day.

Anonymous

I pledge to invite Tommy to came and tell Colchester hospital staff about his mum Joan.

Joanne Tonking

 

Few other pledges sent to us online:

 

image1

img_2405

 

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges
One comment on “Association for Prescriber`s Delegates Pledge
  1. Good answers in return of this difficulty with genuine arguments and explaining
    everything about that.

Leave a Reply

