Lanarkshire Care Homes pledge to make a difference

With great thanks to Lynn Flannigan @lynnflannigan1, from Lanarkshire Care Home for kindly inviting Tommy to an event arranged on August 30th at Udston Hospital Hamilton, for Care home teams from across Lanarkshire

Tommy was joined at the talk with Cameron from ALISS along with David and Joyce from the Care Inspectorate who shared the different ways people can access support to make a difference.

image2

The day was very inspiring and Tommy is looking forward to meeting everyone again at future talks across many of the care homes who attended.

image3

 

Massive thank you to Lynn Anne and to Anne Stewart for designing the tree:

image1

 

You can Read pledges from the day at the link below:

 

I pledge to make a difference and be more supportive- Michelle Harding.

I pledge to reduce isolation, posting postcards to care homes all over the world, finding out resident life stories and what matters to them through postcards exchange-Janine Boyle

I pledge to listen and care for others in our community and try my best to succeed.-Mandy Davidson

I pledge to always try and get to know the person behind the illness-Pauline Wyllie.

 

I pledge to be nice, no matter how stressed or pushed for time I am, or how many others things I need to do I will be nice to that person in front of me who needs my help-Deena Jane Dean

I pledge to take time to get to know a person’s live history to be able to relate to them in a way that means more to them

I pledge to for the care that they receive.

 

I pledge to keep remembering all that’s great about mum.

 

I pledge to actively seek to support carers by providing, listening ear and guidance and support.

 

I pledge to try to improve every day the care I give-Jill

I pledge to always remember the person’s individuality

I pledge to make a difference and be more supporting.

 

I pledge to continue to do my best to support both the people I care for and the other people involve in their care to help make every day a little better.

 

I pledge to care more for the person inside who they are where they came from what they did and put aside the stigma ok

 

I pledge to make the most of every day memories with people that matter

 

I pledge to try and always get to know the person behind the illness-Pauline Wyllie

 I pledge to listen and care for others in our community-Mandy.

I pledge to take time to get to know every service user/ resident life story/history-Kate

I pledge to learn more about the people I work with, involving staff and residents and not judge according to conditions or complaints

 

I pledge to have more one to one time with residents and make it meaningful to them

 

I pledge to see me

 

I pledge to make a difference I will be the person you can learn on.

 

I pledge to try reduce isolation, posting postcards to care homes all over the world, finding out resident life stories and what matters to them-Janina Boyle.

I pledge to always be the person that listens and asks what matters to you

 

I pledge to be a champion for you can make a different what matters to you

 

I pledge to be able to make a difference involving in their feelings whom I care for and I will treat them as my mum and dad.

 

I pledge to ask what matters to you instead of what’s the matter?

 

I pledge to listen with open ears and an open heart.

 

I pledge to make a difference to intermediate care a enablement services to help people live well at home

 

 

 

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

