Lincoln ULH NHS and LPFT Trusts pledge from the Heart  

image 1With Great thanks to  sam mccarthy-phull @mccarthy_ph Michael DuRose, ULH NHS Trust Lincoln  and Zoe Rowe from LPFT for kindly inviting Tommy  to return to Lincoln and speak at the  world cafe event at Lincolnshire Racecourse.

Tommy has had the great honour to speak for Sam  on a few occasions before so it was great to catch up with our good friend Joan @thebestjoan who was also speaking

You can read the pledges from our  visit last year  HERE 

 

The day was truly inspiring with Pledge Hearts included as part of the day

image 2

The hearts and pledges will  be displayed across Lincoln United hospitals

Thank you to all for a wonderful day and we look forward to following the story of people hearts and pledges

image 3

Read their inspiring pledges below:

I pledge to make sure my service users never lose their identity 

Being more available 2 support, Listen and Act on the cries for help.

My husband asks me why I don’t leave my job when I came home after a difficult tiring day. I don’t want to leave because I wan to continue to make a difference to a families life in a way I am fortunate enough to be able to. Today helped me remember why I do this job.

I pledge to be human first.

I pledge to keep smiling to patients, staff and relatives as I always do every day.

I pledge to always think how my patients would like to be treated while under our care.

I pledge to spend more time with our patients. Find out who they are, what they need and what matters to them. 

I pledge to make somebody smile and do at least one good deed a day xx

I pledge to make a difference and support and help others in need and give support and advice every time.

I pledge to always put my patients first and to care for each person to the best of my ability and not to give up.

I pledge to make more time for loved ones. I pledge to make one person smile a day 

I pledge to remind everyone that every patient has a story and along with their loved ones they all share an experience xx
I pledge to walk onto the ward with a smile on my face and create as much courage to change the ward for the better every day!

I pledge to treat and not judge.

I pledge to be the best I can be in providing support and care for the people I work with x

I pledge to be kind to my colleagues and make more time to listen.

I pledge to make someone smile everyday.

I pledge to do all I can for others. Open my eyes to the outside world, notice others. I pledge to walk the world to help my health to enable me to do this x

I pledge to always treat people how I would like to be treated myself.

I pledge to care enough to make a difference to enable others to ‘reach the stars’ dreams through changes

I pledge to make a difference fro the smallest to the biggest changes form people’s life 

I pledge to find out about patients history, life before hospital, plans for the future 

I pledge to use my motivational skill to motivate others

I pledge I will always listen to my patients and their stories love stories

I pledge to look after others. You have to start with yourself! Always wear a smile! 

I pledge to be there!

I pledge to always be kind and caring, to listen, respect and maintain dignity for all the people I care for within my working life and to be the best I can be for others.

I pledge to make someone in my team smile everyday  To put my patients first and be the best advocate I can be.

I pledge to continue to strive to be the best I can be, provide the best care I can – for you to be the best you can be x

I pledge to keep caring, smiling, supporting patients and work mates through good and hard times.

I pledge to try and imagine the person as my brother, sister or mum or dad and care for them as I’d like to be treated also. To give myself over more and distress and not worry so much.

My mum has suffered with mental health and ill health for many years and I cared for her until she died this year in March. I want to now show more care to patients I look after as my mum was looked after x

My two sons became addicted to drugs and both nearly died and spent months in hospital. The care was good and bad. I want to make sure my care is good x

I pledge to always see my residents for who they are beyond their autism and learning difficulties  x

I pledge to continue to love and respect all the beautiful residents and their families who live with us xx

I pledge that I will take time to listen to others, and try to support others, through difficult times and help in anyway possible xx

I pledge that going that extra mile makes a difference to those who matter!

I pledge to make sure my service users never lose their identity 

Being more available 2 support, Listen and Act on the cries for help.

My husband asks me why I don’t leave my job when I came home after a difficult tiring day. I don’t want to leave because I wan to continue to make a difference to a families life in a way I am fortunate enough to be able to. Today helped me remember why I do this job.

I pledge to be human first.

I pledge to keep smiling to patients, staff and relatives as I always do every day.

I pledge to always think how my patients would like to be treated while under our care.

I pledge to spend more time with our patients. Find out who they are, what they need and what matters to them. 

I pledge to make somebody smile and do at least one good deed a day xx

I pledge to make a difference and support and help others in need and give support and advice every time.

I pledge to always put my patients first and to care for each person to the best of my ability and not to give up.

I pledge to make more time for loved ones. I pledge to make one person smile a day 

I pledge to remind everyone that every patient has a story and along with their loved ones they all share an experience xx
I pledge to walk onto the ward with a smile on my face and create as much courage to change the ward for the better every day!

I pledge to treat and not judge.

I pledge to be the best I can be in providing support and care for the people I work with x

I pledge to be kind to my colleagues and make more time to listen.

I pledge to make someone smile everyday.

I pledge to do all I can for others. Open my eyes to the outside world, notice others. I pledge to walk the world to help my health to enable me to do this x

I pledge to always treat people how I would like to be treated myself.

I pledge to care enough to make a difference to enable others to ‘reach the stars’ dreams through changes

I pledge to make a difference fro the smallest to the biggest changes form people’s life 

I pledge to find out about patients history, life before hospital, plans for the future 

I pledge to use my motivational skill to motivate others

I pledge I will always listen to my patients and their stories love stories

I pledge to look after others. You have to start with yourself! Always wear a smile! 

I pledge to be there!

I pledge to always be kind and caring, to listen, respect and maintain dignity for all the people I care for within my working life and to be the best I can be for others.

I pledge to make someone in my team smile everyday  To put my patients first and be the best advocate I can be.

I pledge to continue to strive to be the best I can be, provide the best care I can – for you to be the best you can be x

I pledge to keep caring, smiling, supporting patients and work mates through good and hard times.

I pledge to try and imagine the person as my brother, sister or mum or dad and care for them as I’d like to be treated also. To give myself over more and distress and not worry so much.

My mum has suffered with mental health and ill health for many years and I cared for her until she died this year in March. I want to now show more care to patients I look after as my mum was looked after x

My two sons became addicted to drugs and both nearly died and spent months in hospital. The care was good and bad. I want to make sure my care is good x

I pledge to always see my residents for who they are beyond their autism and learning difficulties  x

I pledge to continue to love and respect all the beautiful residents and their families who live with us xx

I pledge that I will take time to listen to others, and try to support others, through difficult times and help in anyway possible xx

I pledge that going that extra mile makes a difference to those who matter!

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

