DCV return to Hertfordshire #pledges #makeadifference

blogger-image--905630839 blogger-image--1786330460
Morning Everyone,
Big thank you to Jane Padmore, Deputy Director of Nursing for inviting Dementia Carer Voices to speak at the Nursing Celebration in Hertfordshire Partnership University on 28th July 2015.
blogger-image--644804122 blogger-image--763235427
We have had the great honor to speak before at the trust and meet Jane, Catherine, along with many other inspirational people..  You can view the pledges from that visit here.
Thank you Jane, Catherine and all the team for a wonderful day.  Below in the fantastic pledges made from last week`s event:

My pledge is to keep promises I made when I did my training. High standard of care and put people 1st, which my mum did not get. Keep working on making sure all staff have high standards – Trevor Parsons

I pledge to make a difference to their lives and my life – Tara

I pledge to know the people I care for – Michael Tabbanor

I pledge to listen with `open ears` at all times to everyone – “Person centred nothing about me without me” – Hayley Simmons

I pledge to say “Hello” and smile to people – Jane Pullin

I pledge to take that bit of extra time and go over and above to do this – Kate Drew

I pledge to care for every patient as if they were my Mum – Dad – Brother or Sister – Julie Porthouse

I pledge to use my privileged position to advocate and make a difference – Nasim Beeharry

I pledge to never forget the impact of Joan`s story on everything I do each day – Catherine Pelley

I pledge to all the “Tommy`s” when you can’t be there (on the wards) I will be – Chris Mason

I pledge to always treat people with dignity and respect and think about the person and not illness – Deborah Wilson

I pledge to ensure highest possible quality of dementia care for service users and carers. Spread the word as widely as possible. Whenever, wherever I can – Chris Lawrence

 

Thanks Team Dementia Carer Voices 🙂

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

