Student Nurses, University of Stirling Highland Campus #pledges

CBCqFNpW8AAmdYK image2

Great thanks to Michelle Beattie, Lecturer, Nursing Midwifery & Health, University of Stirling Highland Campus, Inverness and the inspiring 3rd year nursing students for the kind invite to speak, the inspiring pledges and wonderful messages of support on twitter.

image5

CBCqFOuWQAExhq9 CBCqFPdW4AEAN7f

 

Have a browse of the fantastic pledges below:

 

I pledge to take time to listen to my patient’s stories – Rachel Baird

I pledge to listen to my patient’s and carers and share and learn from their stories and experiences – Stephanie Jackson

I pledge to listen whenever someone wants to share their feelings with me – Egbert

I pledge to treat others with kindness and respect – Claire Gallagher

My pledge is to understand the life and history of all my patient’s – Becky Smart

My pledge is to be caring, kind and most of all compassionate and understanding a patient’s journey – Elizabeth Robertson

I pledge to be caring and understanding to people. Be aware that nursing care is not entirely about medical/clinical interventions, it’s about holistic care.

I pledge to make everyone I meet feel like they matter and are important and to always ask “is it okay if I do that” before giving care to a patient.

I pledge to listen to families about their loved ones – Fiona MacLennan

My pledge is to provide support for people with dementia and their cares from an individual person-centred view.  Taking into account the person they are and their preferences – Kath Barrow

My pledge is to go down to the level of understanding the family/relatives feel “the extra mile” – Santiago

I pledge to not forget the person behind the diagnosis.

I pledge to make a difference – Marion MacLeod

My pledge to be the best nurse I can be and every person I meet with dementia, I want to make them smile – Hannah Lewis

I pledge to never forget why I do this, it’s not just a job, its people’s lives – Danielle Aitken

I pledge to be the best that I can for both patients and their cares by promoting dignity and kindness – Eleanor

I pledge to take the time to treat people with respect and kindness – Fiona Brown

I pledge to always give people time, regardless of how busy I am, to really listen and to do everything I can to really make a difference – Gillian Caldwell

I will always make or find the time to listen and help – Nicola

I pledge I will always make time to listen and support cares/families – Aimee

I pledge to recognise and respect each person and their loved ones as individuals – to listen – Eilidh

I want to make a positive difference to people`s lives and help break the stigma of mental health – Demi Velzian

I pledge I will always treat dementia suffers as if they were my mum/brother/granny/granda – Leanne Scott

I pledge to always have the time to stop and listen, so that I can try to help – Jillian Campbell

 

Thank you Team Dementia Carer Voices 🙂

 

 

 

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

