Seabank Care Home make their pledges

IMG_0224

Big thanks to the wonderful Alison Reid for inviting Dementia Carer Voices to speak to the staff at Seabank Care home this week.

One of the team attended an event Tommy was speaking at for NHSAA last month and from there they asked if Tommy would visit them in Saltcoats.

Thanks to all the staff that made a pledge to #makeadifference

Theses can now be viewed below:

My pledge is to take the time to get to know the person as an individual and continue to learn about them and their needs – Alison Reid

My pledge is to always be there for the people I care for.

My pledge is to try and keep people safe and to stop them being scared – Claire

My pledge is to help a difference to the care of residents and try and make a difference to dementia – Demi Mitchell

My pledge is to understand and show compassion to families as well as the person we care for – Elaine Holland

My pledge is to always be there for those I care for.

My pledge is to continue to support my clients to the best I can – Katherine Rooney

My pledge is to continue caring for people and to become better.

My pledge is to make as many of my dementia residents smile as much as possible – Gillian Young

My pledge is to make each of my residents feel loved and appreciated.  I`ll hug everyone of them tight and let them know I care.

I pledge to understand each individual, to take the time to know their journey.  Treat each person with dignity and respect at all times – Claire Newall

 

Thank you Team Dementia Carer Voices 🙂

 

 

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges
One comment on “Seabank Care Home make their pledges
  1. […] of the team was at Tommy`s talk a few weeks back ago at Seabank care home and they kindly invited to speak to the team at Abbotsford Nursing […]

Leave a Reply

