Monday Online pledges to DCV

Thanks to everyone who tweets and emails the team there pledge.  It is much appreciated and every little one helps to make a difference to someone with dementia or living with a long term condition.  If you would like to send us your pledge you can DM us at @dementiacarervo or email at makeadifference@alliance-scotland.org.uk  You also have the option of making your pledge anonymous if you wish.

Couple of wonderful pledges to brighten up this Monday morning. #thankyou #makeadifference

My pledge is to talk to student nurses about recognising Kitwood’s malignant care and recognising how important your approach is to patients with dementia. http://www.sagepub.com/upm-data/25248_01_Innes_Ch_01.pdfLiz Charalambous

‘I pledge to add value to someone’s life daily’

I actually started thinking a few weeks back on the beginning of every day: ‘How can I add value to someone’s day? How can I make it more enjoyable for them?’ Just by asking myself this question, I have gained new experiences and made a lot of people smile in the process! – Heike Guilford

I will listen to carers and support them to cherish every day with their loved-ones, in the family home, when possible – Kenny Gibson

I pledge to always try to see the person before their disease – Fiona Campbell NHS Highland

Parliament Poster 1

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges
2 comments on “Monday Online pledges to DCV
  1. I pledge to always try to see the person before their disease. Fiona Campbell NHS Highland

Leave a Reply

