Thank you for your pledges!

Over the month of September we have had a few pledges made to us via Twitter, email and pledge cards.  Massive thank you as always to each and everyone of you for pledging to make a difference.

 

You can make your pledge too by DM on Twitter @dementiacarervo or by emailing makeadifference@alliance-Scotland.org.uk

 

Thank you everyone for your support over the last 9 months of the campaign.  Here are some of the mix of pledges we have received:

 

To listen, to be there to not make promises I can’t keep – Pauline Glass

My pledge is to remember everyone suffering from dementia`s love story – Siobhan Bate

My Pledge is to continue to raise the profile of the needs of dementia patients and their carers and families – Justine Thompson

I pledge I will work tirelessly to raise awareness and improve understanding of dementia. I will campaign, share information and support others in whatever way I can, to improve the experience of care for people with dementia, their families, friends and supporters – Rachel 

I pledge to learn the names of everyone who shares the care home with my mum and to try to talk to each of them – Duncan

I pledge as a Speech & Language Therapist to always listen, take time and get to know the person not just the patient – Lesley McFadyen

 

Thank you Team Dementia Carer Voices 🙂

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

