Dementia Carer Voices @ Innovation Expo 2014 – Manchester

Dementia Carer Voices Project Lead Tommy Whitelaw held 6 talks over 2 days at the NHS England Expo event in Manchester.

It was a great privilege to meet everyone over the 2 days.  Here are a few photos of the kind people we met along the way.

#youcanmakeadifference 2014

photo 2

photo 3

photo 5

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

 

 

Posted in News
3 comments on “Dementia Carer Voices @ Innovation Expo 2014 – Manchester
  1. Lisa Jones says:

    I pledge to go and visit or call someone I know every week that lives alone and is isolated due to physical disabilities. Whenever I am waiting for something to start or for an appointment I go through my phone and send texts asking my friends how they are doing and if they are sick or feeling down I make sure I find the time to go and see them.
    Lisa Jones

  2. Thank you Lisa, what a beautiful pledge #thankyou.

    Team DCV

  3. […] the great experience to speak at the EXPO a few years ago at the beginning of the campaign, So its great to be returning to give a […]

Leave a Reply

