You can make a difference – Online pledges

If you would like to send us a pledge please do so at makeadifference@alliance-scotland.org.uk

@tommyNtour Tommy, I pledge to do as much as possible to help raise awareness re #dementia #carers , along with disability issues too x x

Rosemary (@CarerWatch) February 22, 2014

@tommyNtour I promise that every pwd leaves me having had a good experience Ppl may not recall what they did but do remember how they felt

— Christine Beaton (@TherealCBeaton) February 22, 2014

I pledge to help make a difference by being continuing to be involved where I can in Dementia forums – Marion Latimer

I pledge I will make a difference by trying to ensure that our services are at all times dementia friendly – John Wilson Chief Executive NHS Fife

Healthcare Improvement Scotland has made a commitment to assist and support in respect of identifying and sharing learning etc from testing/implementing the pledges.

I pledge to listen to carers and to learn from what they say, and to share what I learn to improve services. – Paul Gray, Chief Executive NHS Scotland

I pledge to prioritise the patients needs and consider the feelings of both the patient and any carer when it comes to treating someone with dementia. – Lisa

@a_carers_voice: @tommyNtour @a_carers_voice in 2010 said ‘enough, this has to change’ & pledges to continue remote rural push until it has changed.

@StudentDN: @StudentDN @tommyNtour I pledge to identify socially isolated carers before crisis arises and offer the support of the DN service

I pledge to do my best to equip students with the skills to help make a difference – Gillian Morris

I pledge to listen, spend time & ask the people whom i meet who are carers how can I help you – Claire Kelly

@docofagesSophie: @tommyNtour @Trisha_the_doc I pledge that I will continue to fight for high quality care for our older, frail pts with #dementia in hosp 🙂

@AnnaFowlieSSSC: @tommyNtour I pledge 2 make sure social service workers have skills & values 2 work with people with dementia & to take action on failure.

@_heyitsgem: @tommyNtour after hearing your story it’s made me think differently when out on placement and working with people with dementia, thank you

@PaulaEvans13: @tommyNtour you’re doing an amazing job raising awareness for #dementia. I pledge to deliver #DementiaFriends information sessions in uni

I pledge to take every opportunity to go the extra mile for my patients and their carers. Even if it’s something small I know even the little things can make a big difference to people who are in need of support. I pledge to ‘make a difference’ –  Kelly Ross

I pledge to be understanding, caring and helpful , give support to patients and their families through their journey the good the bad and the difficult times – Ross Hume

I pledge I will continue to champion increased knowledge about dementia at every opportunity for the whole of my career – Sandra Shields

#HelloMyNameIs Ruth ‏@ruthiepm
@tommyNtour I pledge to continue to raise awareness and make a difference through @DementiaFriends info sessions in my community

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges
2 comments on “You can make a difference – Online pledges
  1. Chris says:

    Tommy I promise to promote your example in my daily life and in my placements as a student nurse

Leave a Reply

