Dementia Carer Voices in NHS Grampian Day 2

Pledges from day two of the tour – Thank you to all that took the time to make a pledge and was a great privilege to meet everyone at the Acorn Centre and Moray College #youcanmakeadifference

Image

 Mark, Tommy and Jane

I pledge to listen more actively not only to the person but also their family – Melissa MacDonald

I pledge to keep training staff with passion and drive – Linda McMahon

I pledge to provide people the information they need and discuss the questions they should ask – Russell Brinklaw

I pledge to spend more time listening to the person – Emily Yagmur

I pledge to continue to fight for the best possible care for my mum, she deserves to be treated as the wonderful person she has been all her life.  Try harder every day to make things better not only for mum but in “my” job as a staff nurse – Frances Murray

I pledge to consider the cares perspective more – not just the patients – Leanne Morrison

I pledge to always try my best no matter how little to `make it better`

I pledge to ask more if there is anything I can do to help

I pledge to care for the carers as well as the patients – Linda Oldroyd

I pledge to make sure that I tell carers or family, or whoever is involved that they are doing well, I will in future make sure I express this, I think it all the time, but I should also be voicing it – Julie Flanighan

Posted in "You Can Make a Difference" Pledges

Leave a Reply

